The Book Behind My Story welcomes Brandon Bruce

Join Brandon Bruce in a discussion of Tattoos on the Heart: The Power of Boundless Compassion by Greg Boyle at Lawson McGhee Library on January 17. Doors open at 5:45 for the 6:00–7:00 discussion. 

Arranged by theme and filled with sparkling humor and glowing generosity, these essays offer a stirring look at how full our lives could be if we could find the joy in loving others and in being loved unconditionally. "In the tradition of Cesar Chavez and Martin Luther King, Jr., in this book Father Greg Boyle advances the idea of 'radical kinship.' He is the founder of Homeboy Industries in Los Angeles which is one of the largest social enterprises in the world."

 Bruce is a co-founder and COO of Cirrus Insight, a software-as-a-service company based in Knoxville. Cirrus Insight is a plugin for Gmail and Outlook for salespeople. Bruce has been deeply involved with the local entrepreneurial community, including Innov865, Startup Day 2018, CodeTN, and Leadership Knoxville.

Thanks to a generous donation from Friends of the Knox County Public Library, a limited number of books are available at the Lawson McGhee Library and will be distributed on a first come, first served basis.