Items containing only Blu-Ray discs will have BLU-RAY in the call number, while combo packages offering also DVD will have DVD in the call number.
Covers music, film, dance, drama, theater, etc.
Search the library catalog by genre for movies.
Format: Catalog search
Watch over over 16,000 films on Kanopy (apps available) including selections from Kino-Lorber, The Great Courses, PBS, and independent and world cinema.
Format: Interactive online service
Music, spoken word, and natural and human-made sounds for streaming; jazz, classical, American song, world music, sound effects can be sent to your mobile device for 48 hours.
OverDrive (apps available) is a collection of downloadable ebooks and audiobooks, as well as streaming video. Find extensive online help on the OverDrive site.
Downloadable magazines about music and audio/video include Film Comment, Rolling Stone, and Sound & Vision. There are also past issues of Billboard and Guitar Player.
Format: Magazines to download
Covers music, opera, dance, and musical theater. This is a subcollection of Oxford Reference.
Format: Database of books
Covers various aspects of performing arts including theater, drama, dance, opera, music. This is a subcollection of Oxford Reference.
Format: Database of books
Reviews movies that are available on DVD or tape. Each review includes title, alternate title, one-bone to four-bone rating, year released, MPAA rating, brief review, length, format, country of origin, cast, technical personnel, awards and made-for-television/cable/video designations. Category lists group films by plot elements, such as alien babes or yuppie nightmares (see also strained suburbia). The Kibbles and Series Index groups films by recurring characters, recurring collaborations, adaptations, and other factors.
Format: Online reference
Contains musician biographies, discographies, and song listings. It also provides listening recommendations and music reviews.
Includes basic classical repertoire, composer information, reviews, and recommendations for books and scores.
A guide to online sources for digital copies of music scores.
Provides access to digital images for over 3,000 pieces from the collection, published in the United States between 1850 and 1920.
"Sharing the world’s public domain music."
The official source for Broadway theatre information, providing records of productions from the beginnings of New York theatre until today.
All of the music on Mutopia may be freely downloaded, printed, copied, distributed, modified, performed and recorded.
All existing Philharmonic printed programs, from the first concert in 1842 to the present, available online. Current printed programs are being added every concert week. Also find scores marked up by the composers, images, and other documents.
Format: Digital archive